top of page
Search

Colorful Colorado

Updated: Jul 28, 2023

I have been in love with this state since the first time I visited in 2007. The mountains, forests, rivers and lakes, constant sunshine, SUPER dog friendly, so many active people who also love nature...I could go on and on and on.


My original plan was to stay for a few days to have an off grid Thanksgiving with a couple of friends who were in Moab (about 5.5 hours West of Denver) but when I got to my friend Kelleys home and stayed a night....I found myself with down time....which immediately allowed everything that had happened over the past year, (including my moms death a week prior) to catch up to me...and it did. HARD. Kelley was in Europe so I had her space to myself and she told me I could stay as long as I needed. Processing all the feelings and pain was heavy and I knew I needed to stay put for a bit to find some healing.


So healing I did....and here's how:


































So a few days ended up turning into 3.5 weeks and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. Being able to spend time with one of my best friends, hiking every day, going to amazing dog parks, fun city stuff and sharing so many laughs and tears together was exactly what I needed. I cant thank her enough for providing that for me.....love you Kelley!




21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page