top of page
Search

Falling in love with Sedona part 1



When I arrived in Oak Creek Village (small village that is part of Sedona) I had the intention to get a tattoo from my dads friend....because it was cool...and on the way to my ultimate destination for January. I was tired and the sun was going to set soon so I needed to find a place to park for the night...when I found a trail head that you could pay to park daily or weekly (i figured I'd take the risk and see if I got a knock in the middle of the night....) But I didn't! figured it was one night then I’d be on my way.


First morning I woke up and stepped outside, finally able to look around....I was stunned. The sun hitting the mountains…you could see the colors, the shapes, the layers of rock that could tell stories. 😍






With nothing to do until my afternoon tattoo appointment , I figured we would check out the trails and get a good hike in. Quickly I found that there were about 4-5 amazing hikes from this one trail head! I was overwhelmed by the beauty and I was already planning my next few work days around doing more hikes here....


I already told the story of my first tatto

but after that one, and knowing I wanted to stay longer, I scheduled another one for a week later. I found this trailhead to be a safe place to stay so there I did….and I spent the next week doing every hike I could. Pure heaven.



So van life does have its setbacks…one night I felt ready to try out my 12v Propane shower…so I hook up the fuel, the water, plug it in…take my clothes off, crank the heat (bc it got down to 28)….turn it on and start washing my hair. It’s working!


15 seconds later a red light turns on and the water stops. Says “battery not fully charged” what the hell does that mean!? I have to PLUG IT IN to operate it why does it need to charge!!??. So here I am naked, crouched I’m front of my heater with soapy hair and Luci staring at me like I’m crazy…fun night.





32 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page