top of page
Search

Giving up everything....to live in a van with my dog....as a 36 year old woman. (Deep breaths)


I have always loved adventure and being in nature so when this van life trend hit social media I was immediately drawn to the idea. To be able to drive to the mountains for a week then the ocean the next seemed like a dream. But then the reality of working a 9-5 always burst that bubble and I'd go back to only daydreaming about it.


Then the COVID pandemic hit.


My work set up was completely changed...working from home wasn't as terrible as I thought! Being able to be with Luci (my pup) all day, wear sweatpants, not have to actually interact with people I didn't want to...it was awesome. Except for the meetings, and hours stuck in front of a computer...I found myself dreading this routine. Thats when I decided to take a risk and quit my job at MSU and go full time at private practice. This would mean investing in my own retirement account, paying for my own health insurance, and budgeting MUCH better....but that all seemed worth it t be able to create my own schedule, work remotely, choose what clients I wanted to work with, and most importantly, TRAVEL.

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page