top of page
Search

San Diego.....




So Ive never been to California and I've also never met Elyses (my best friend) other best friend soooo why not drive to her house and see her?! Lauren and her family live in a beautiful home up on a mountain of El Cajon. When I pulled up I was greeted by her, her 4 year old son Tae and 3 rambunctious dogs. I knew right away that this was going to be a lot different than all the alone time in the van lol.


Below is Laurens husband, Mario with the four dogs, Lauren and I at the beach before dinner, then the amazing Tae who brought a HUGE smile to my face every single day.





Lauren has to be the most organized, tech savvy multitasker I’ve ever met. She is also the best host to anyone who visits…including me. I was only planning on staying for a few days before and after my Mexico trip, but like other places I visited, it turned into a month! Thank you Lauren for welcoming me into your home for so long!


Here are some pics of my stay there and some of the adventures I went on during my days off..




Another awesome experience was ELYSE FLEW OUT to stay for a few days!!!



We had awesome food, went axe throwing on valentines day, had some drinks and just hung out. Luci was pretty pumped to see her too (its Luci's favorite person - seriously).






Last fun thing I did was buy a new mountain bike! I had my old one for 12 years so it was time for an upgrade. Sold it to someone I met during van life who wanted to get into biking so this would be a good starter bike.



Out with the old....


In with the new!!



Cant wait to test it out more on the trails out here =)

























73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page